In the chase for the Bad Boy Mowers TV Race Points Title, Don O’Neal of Martinsville, IN leads Jimmy Owens by a slim 60 point margin. Steve Francis, Scott Bloomquist and Earl Pearson Jr. round out the top five in the Bad Boy Mowers TV Challenge point standings. Three TV races remain on the LOLMDS schedule for 2014, the Lucas Oil Late Model Knoxville Nationals – September 27th, Lucas Oil Dixie Shootout – October 4th and the season finale, the Optima Batteries Dirt Track World Championship – Presented by NAPA Auto Parts on October 18th.

The Bad Boy Mowers TV Race Challenge – Presented by E3 Spark Plugs is a fifteen (15) race mini-series consisting of the TV races on the LOLMDS schedule in 2014. The driver that earns the most points at the TV races will be crowned the Bad Boy Mowers TV Race Points Champion and receive a $10,000 cash award at the series year-end awards banquet.

“Bad Boy Mowers is excited and proud to be a partner with the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series. Being a part of the TV Points Challenge gives us great exposure with their TV package and the response we’ve received with the Mower give away contest has been fun all year long,” said Lennie Foree, Marketing Director for Bad Boy Mowers.

Jimmy Owens, the three-time defending series champion currently leads the LOLMDS championship points standings in a tight battle with Don O’Neal, with only 25 points separating the two drivers, with just five events remaining this year. Owens leads the series with eight (8) wins on the season, while O’Neal has seven (7) wins this year. Owens is attempting to become the second driver to win the series title four years in a row. Earl Pearson Jr., of Jacksonville, FL won the series title in 2005, 06’, 07’and 2008.

For the latest breaking news about the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, including the 2014 tour schedule, TV schedule, drivers, sponsors and all the information about the series visit the official website at:

Follow the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series on the social media outlets at and

There's still time to register for the
Bad Boy Mowers Fan Appreciation Contest

In addition to their sponsorship of the TV Challenge, Bad Boy Mowers is sponsoring a special Fan Appreciation Contest where fans will have a chance to win a brand new Bad Boy Mower. Fans can register to win the Bad Boy Mower at the Bad Boy Display Tent at the LOLMDS events and online at The grand prize winner will be drawn and announced at the series season finale the Dirt Track World Championship in Portsmouth, OH. on Saturday October 18, 2014.

Don't forget to Like Us On Facebook to keep up with everything Bad Boy Mowers!

Register Now To Win A Bad Boy Mower
Back To Top