Skip to main content
Bad Boy Mowers
Find Your Local Bad Boy Dealer

Bad Boy Mowers is proud to sponsor the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series and the Bad Boy 98!

The stars of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will make their first of two visits, in 2016, to Batesville Motor Speedway this week. The lightning-fast 3/8-mile oval, located in Batesville, AR, will host the annual Bad Boy 98, Friday-Saturday, April 15th-16th. The event is co-sanctioned with the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series - Presented by Lucas Oil.

Don't Forget To Enter Our Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Fan Appreciation Contest For Your Chance To Win

The action will get underway on Friday night, April 15th with Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Hot Laps, Miller Welders Time Trials, and Heat Races, to set the starting field for the Bad Boy 98. On Saturday, April 16th, the festivities will begin with an autograph session for fans to meet the nation’s top dirt late model drivers, as well as several regional standouts and other top drivers from around the country. Following the autograph session will be two B-Mains, to complete the starting grid for the 98-lap, $20,000-to-win main event. Other divisions in competition this weekend include: Street Stocks, Hobby Stocks, Factory Stocks, and Modifieds. For tickets and more information, visit: or call the track office at: (870) 251-0011

Bad Boy Mowers will have several models on display and show a huge presence this weekend at Batesville Motor Speedway. With their state-of-the-art manufacturing muscle and ever-growing workforce, located in the heart of the Ozark Mountains, Bad Boy Mowers is the classic American manufacturing and the classic American success story that lives on - and is stronger than ever. Bad Boy Mowers continues to buck the industry by building the strongest, most powerful mowers - for the best value - packed with innovation not found on any other mower in their class. The end result has made them the fastest growing mower company in the world.

Defending champion, Jonathan Davenport of Blairsville, Georgia leads two-time champion, Scott Bloomquist in the current Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series standings. Jared Landers is third, followed by Darrell Lanigan. Brandon Sheppard completes the top five in series standings. Sixth through eleventh are: Jimmy Owens, Dennis Erb Jr., Tim McCreadie, Don O’Neal, Earl Pearson Jr., and Steve Francis. Colton Flinner leads the Lucas Oil Products Rookie of the Year - Presented by Hot Rod Processing.

For the latest breaking news concerning the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, including the latest series standings, 2016 tour schedule, driver information, and more visit the official website at: and Like Lucas Dirt on Facebook for all the inside information.

Don't forget to Like Bad Boy Mowers On Facebook to keep up with all our exciting news & announcements, check our Event Calendar to see when Bad Boy Mowers will be in your area, and Visit Your Local Bad Boy Mowers Dealer to see our 2016 Zero Turn Lawn Mower Lineup featuring the Maverick Zero Turn Lawn Mower.